TBH with TB

“This must be a duty “, said my heart to my mind. “More like an inherited responsibility perhaps!”,replied my mind. But how could I have not known what these two were discussing about, when both of them rightfully belonged to me. And so the third angle look into the situation said that I needed more investigation. What I was only armed with those two very meager statements.

Duty? Really? What sort of duty calls without the receiver not knowing the duty itself. STRANGE. Should I dig up family history? Maybe history of fights or diseases? Diseases seems like a possible option. I’ve been looking up that topic for a while now. And if it ‘inherited’ as they say, then maybe …I GET IT NOW. OH!! It is TB. Dad had it a year before I was born. Of course it is my duty to blog about it.

Or did they refer to some duty, way off-limits? Something like campaigning. But TB isn’t even an epidemic anymore. Not as it used to be. Why then, dear heart? Why’d you call it a duty? Is there something I’m missing out on…? Or am I not able to connect the dots. Am I losing my analytical skills…or is it just over-thinking? Must be the latter. That’s just too many questions to answer.

So I start to research on the case. Interrogating the patient alone would be less fruitful. There would’ve been blacking out scenes after all. So mum was a good choice. But I needed someone who would’ve been less emotional and more involved into the case at the same time. The  DOC! Luckily it was my uncle. He kept beating around my bush. And while connecting the dots, it seemed that all of them were keen on hiding something about it, from me. “Who then, would answer without reconsideration, my mind?”, I asked her. And she kept ignoring my cross-references (On purpose!).

I hate to abruptly end this investigation. Some things are meant to remain hidden. In this case , the case of the misinterpreted treatment of TB… Case not revealed and closed!

– Shreyy, who just had to write this…

Leave a Reply

